top of page
  • ithinkweshouldtalk

Ya'll Making A Website is HARD!

Can we just talk about how much I love ya'll that I'm up past midnight to get this site ready for Season 2 launch day?!?!


In all fairness, I did start this process well over two weeks ago and haven't had a ton of time in between. I guess I should backtrack and tell you guys why I wanted to start a website in the first place.


For one of my business classes I'm taking this semester, I had an assignment to create a blog and then also write a short summary for why I had created it the way I did. I decided to do it for the podcast because I figured it was a great way to continue to promote the podcast, but also as a way to share a bit more of my thoughts and opinions with you guys in a way that didn't feel as limiting as a 30 minute podcast episode.


Ya'll I pretty much attempted to create this blog on every free website hosting site known to man. I tried every font, layout, and color scheme. I just couldn't seem to get this thing to work out the way I'd wanted it to. And the funny thing is even now, here I am with two different versions of my site because I changed my mind last minute when I kept getting frustrated with the layout.


But I think I finally achieved a version that I can be happy with. I couldn't be more pleased with the way the promotional photos turned out for this second season, all thanks to my amazing friend and photographer Kimberly Brunner (@thebrunnerfamily on Instagram). There's something about shooting with your friends that renders the exact results you're looking for. I was just so comfortable behind the camera with Kim and I really felt like I could let loose a little.


Here I am finally finishing things up on the site just after midnight. In a few hours, Season 2 of the podcast will have officially launched and I'm so thrilled it's happening.


I'm stoked I get to chronicle all of these happenings for you here on my blog. Never thought I'd have a real honest to goodness blog. For years it's just been me ranting over on Tumblr... which I won't link for you haha.


Hoping you all are doing so very well, and I guess that's all I've got for you guys right now. Browse around the site, and feel free to leave some nice comments! I'd really appreciate it!


Ta ta for now!


xx


Jen


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page